Short Course R4 B9

Hole 10 

10. You make a stroke from the 10thtee and return to the half-way house to grab a couple of to-go lunches for you and your partner who are playing in a Four-Ball stroke-play competition. Your partner finds your ball in a red penalty area, and because your group is slightly behind pace, he decides to take lateral relief for you under Rule 17.1b. He determines your relief area by using his driver that happens to be a couple of inches longer than yours. To ensure the ball is dropped as far from the penalty area as possible, he drops a ball in the right way, at the outer edge of the relief area. The ball bounces out of the relief area but then rolls and comes to rest back in the relief area. He proceeds to the other side of the fairway and as you arrive at your ball, he makes his stroke to the green. Being completely unaware of what has transpired, you play your ball as it lies and it comes to rest on the green. Which one of the following is true?  

a. Neither you nor your partner gets a penalty. 

b. You get one penalty stroke; your partner gets no penalty.  

c. You and your partner each get one penalty stroke. 

d. You get two penalty strokes; your partner gets no penalty. 

10.  你们正在打四球比杆赛你从10号发球台打出一杆后回到小卖亭为你和你的伙伴拿了些外带的午餐。你的伙伴在红色罚杆区发现了你的球,由于你们组已稍微延误,他决定根据规则17.1b为你采取侧面补救。他用自己的一号木来确定了你的补救区,他的一号木比你的长几英寸。为了确保球尽可能远离罚杆区,他以正确的方式在补救区的边缘抛下一个球。球弹出了补救区,但随后滚回并静止在补救区内。当你到达你的球时他已经走到了球道的另一边将他的球打上了果岭。你完全不知道发生了什么,你在你现有的球位打了球,球停在了果岭上。以下哪一项是正确的? 

a. 你和你的伙伴都没有处罚。

b. 你罚一杆,你的伙伴没有处罚。

c. 你和你的伙伴各罚一杆。

d. 你罚两杆,你的伙伴没有处罚.

Correct Answer / 正确答案:b  

Hole 11

11. In taking relief from an abnormal course condition, you drop a ball that lands inside the relief area but, before it comes to rest and while it is still inside the relief area, your caddie stops the ball so it will not end up in a divot hole inside the relief area. In stroke play, what is the ruling? 

 a. There is no penalty, and you must play the ball from where it came to rest. 

b. There is no penalty, and you must drop a ball again. 

c. You get two penalty strokes and must play the ball from where it came to rest. 

d. You get two penalty strokes and must drop a ball again. 

11. 在对球场异常状况进行补救时,你抛下的球落在补救区内,但是当球仍在补救区内还没静止之前,你的球童将球截停了,这样它就不会落在补救区之内的一个打痕中。在比杆赛中判定是什么?

a. 没有处罚,你必须从球静止的位置打球。

b. 没有处罚,你必须再次抛球。

c. 你罚两杆,必须从球静止的位置打球。

d. 你罚两杆,必须再次抛球。

 Correct Answer / 正确答案:d 

Hole 12 

12. In stroke play, you decide to take relief because your tee shot came to rest in ground under repair near the course boundary. The ground under repair is defined by green stakes and out of bounds is defined by a white line on the ground. You correctly determine your relief area, which is between the ground under repair and the course boundary, and drop a ball into it. The dropped ball comes to rest within one club-length of the reference point, not nearer the hole and free from interference by the ground under repair, but it is also resting on the white line and part of your ball is out of bounds. Thinking your ball has come to rest outside the relief area, you lift your ball and drop it a second time in a different part of the relief area. This time it rolls toward the ground under repair and comes to rest touching one of the green stakes. Again thinking your ball has come to rest outside the relief area, you then place your ball on the spot where it first touched the course on the second drop, play your next stroke to the green, and hole out after two putts. What is your score for the hole?    

12. 在比杆赛中,因为你的开球静止在球场边界附近的修理地内,因此你决定采取补救。修理地由绿桩界定,界外则由地面上的白线界定。你正确地确定了你的补救区是在修理地和球场边界之间,并将球抛在该区域内。落下的球停在参考点的一杆范围内,不更靠近球洞,并且不受修理地的干扰,但是它也停在白线上,且球的一部分在界外。你认为你的球停在了补救区之外,你拿起你的球,在补救区内的另一个地方第二次抛下。这一次,它向着修理地滚去,并挨着一根绿桩停下了。你再次认为你的球停在了补救区之外,然后将你的球放置在第二次落下时首次触地的点上,你打了一杆(将球送)上果岭,并用两推完成该洞。你在这个洞的成绩是多少?

a.
b. 5
c.  
d. 7  

Correct Answer / 正确答案:c 

Hole 13

13.  In stroke play, with Model Local Rule E-12 in effect, your ball is in an animal hole in a bunker and you decide to take back-on-the-line relief outside the bunker. You place a tee in the ground to create a reference point on the reference line and drop a ball in the relief area. The dropped ball first touches part of the ground in the general area in your relief area, but it then bounces and accidentally hits your foot that is outside the relief area. After hitting your foot, the ball rolls and comes to rest on a spot that is within one club-length of where it first touched the ground when dropped, but on the line marking a red penalty area. You play the ball from where it came to rest. How many penalty strokes do you get, if any?

13.  在比杆赛中,当地规则E-12生效,你的球在沙坑的一个动物洞穴中,你决定在沙坑外采取向后延线的补救。你在参考线的地面上插了一支tee建立了参考点,并在补救区抛下一个球。球首先触到补救区内的普通区域地面,但它随后弹起并意外地碰到了补救区外你的脚。击中你的脚后,球滚动并静置在一个位置,这个位置在与球首次触地之处在一杆范围内,但在红色罚杆区的红线上。你从球的现有位置打了球。你会得到多少杆罚杆- 如果有的话?

a. 0
b. 1
c. 2
d. 3

Correct Answer / 正确答案:b

Windy’s Notes

E-12 is nothing about the area of the course. And E-12 in BOL is a choosey one, you may redrop or play from there, both no penalty. The one Stroke Penalty comes from taking relief outside of the bunker.

E-12与球场的区域无关。而E-12在向后延线补救中是一个可选择的操作,即你可以选择重新抛球或就在球的现有球位打球,两者都没有处罚。一杆罚杆是来自你选择在沙坑外补救。

Hole 14

14.  Your ball ends up in a red penalty area defined by a red line. You decide to take lateral relief, but your relief area is on a steep slope. Any ball you drop into the relief area will roll into the penalty area, and not wanting to lose any more balls, you set down your golf bag in the relief area near the red line so that it will stop your ball from rolling into the water when you drop. You drop into the relief area twice, and each time the ball comes to rest in the relief area against your golf bag that you positioned to stop your ball. You then place a ball where it first hit the ground on the second drop. At this point another player in your group questions this and you consult an official. What is the ruling in stroke play?

a. You get no penalty and must continue with the ball you placed.

b. Neither drop counts and you must start again with your first drop. You get four penalty strokes (two general penalties) for deliberately stopping the dropped ball.

c. Neither drop counts and you must start again with your first drop. You get two penalty strokes for deliberately stopping the dropped ball, since each drop was a related act.

d. Neither drop counts and you must start again with your first drop. You get no penalty for your equipment stopping the ball after dropping.

14. 你的球最后落在一个由红线界定的红色罚杆区。你决定采取侧面补救,但你的补救区在一个陡峭的斜坡上,你在补救区内抛下的任何球都会滚入罚杆区。你不想再失去任何球,就在补救区内靠近红线的地方摆放下你的球包,这样可以截停你的球以免滚进水里。你在补救区内抛了两次球,每次球都在补救区内靠着你摆放下的球包停住了。之后你将球放在了第二次抛球时球首次触地之处。这时,你同组的另一位选手对此提出质疑,你于是向一位裁判咨询。在比杆赛中的裁定是什么?

a. 你没有处罚,必须继续打你放置的球。

b. 两次抛球都不算,你必须重新从你的第一抛开始。你因故意截停你抛下的球而被罚四杆(两个一般性罚杆)。

c. 两次抛球都不算,你必须重新从你的第一抛开始。你因故意截停你抛下的球而被罚两杆,因为每次抛球都是相关行为。

d. 两次抛球都不算,你必须重新从你的第一抛开始。(因为)你抛下的球被你的装备截停,你没有处罚。

Correct answer / 正确答案: a

Windy’s Notes

第14洞是“授权凌驾于禁令”的一个好例子。尽管题述的情况完全符合14.3d的处罚情况,但它也完全符合14.3d例外的情况。根据例外,两次抛球都算,且抛下的球都视为静止在补救区之外,球员继而可以执行放置,没有处罚。延伸阅读《冲突与凌驾》

Hole 15

15.  Your ball comes to rest on a cart path in the general area. You decide to take relief under Rule 16.1b. You determine your nearest point of complete relief in the general area and drop your ball in the one club-length relief area. The relief area is closely mown and on a steep slope. The ball rolls and comes to rest outside of the relief area, so you drop a second time and the ball rolls and comes to rest outside of the relief area again. You twice attempt to place the ball on the spot where it first touched the course on the second drop, but it won’t stay at rest on that spot. You begin to search for the nearest place where it will stay at rest. In finding the nearest place where your ball will remain at rest when placed, on which one of the following locations are you allowed to place your ball?

a. At a spot in the general area, not closer to the hole than where your ball first touched the ground on the second drop, but where you would be standing on the path.

b. At a spot in a nearby penalty area that is no closer to the hole than the nearest point of complete relief.

c. At a spot inside the original relief area that is nearer the hole than where the ball first touched the course on the second drop.

d. At a spot in the general area that is outside the relief area, but within another separate area of ground under repair, and is not closer to the hole than where the ball first touched the course on the second drop.

15.  你的球停在普通区域的球车道上。你决定根据16.1b 采取补救。你在普通区内确立了最近完全补救点,并在一杆范围内的补救区抛下了你的球。补救区的草剪得很细密而且是在一个陡峭的斜坡上, 球滚出并静止在补救区之外,因此你第二次抛球,球再次滚出并静止在补救区之外。你两次尝试将球放在第二抛球首次触地的位置,但球没能静止在那里。你开始寻找离这点最近且可以让球静止的地方,在寻找这个可以令球静止的点时,你可以将球放在以下哪一个位置?

a. 在普通区内的一个点,不比你的第二抛首次触地点更靠近球洞,但该点会令你站在球车道上。

b. 在附近罚杆区内的一个点,不比最近完全补救点更接近球洞。

c. 在原补救区内的一个点,该点比第二抛首次触地点更靠近球洞。

d. 在普通区内的一个点,该点在补救区之外,但在另一个(与补救区)不相连的修理地内,并且不比第二抛首次触地点更靠近球洞。

Correct Answer / 正确答案:d

Hole 16

16.  Your tee shot comes to rest in a yellow penalty area. You decide to take back-on-the-line relief and visually select a reference point on the reference line. Before dropping a ball to take relief, you replace a divot into a divot hole that is also on the reference line and about a foot behind the reference point you selected. You then drop a ball in the right way and it first touches the course about a foot behind the replaced divot but then rolls forward two club-lengths. You walk forward to get your ball to drop a second time and on your way back you notice the turtle is slowly walking toward your relief area. Not wanting to disturb the turtle, you decide to select a different reference point on the reference line about 10 yards closer to the hole. You drop your ball in the right way and it comes to rest in the relief area and you make the stroke. Which one of the following is true?  

 a. You proceeded correctly and get no penalty.  

b. You proceeded correctly and get one penalty stroke.  

c. You are not allowed to change relief areas when dropping a second time. You get two general penalties, one for improving the conditions affecting the stroke and one for playing from a wrong place.  

d. You were allowed to change relief areas when dropping a second time, but you still get the general penalty for improving the conditions affecting the stroke in the original relief area.  

16.  你的开球停在一个黄色罚杆区。你决定采取向后延线补救,并在参考线上目测选择了一个参考点。在抛球补救之前,你将一块草皮填回到一个打痕里,这个打痕就在你的参考线上并且在你选择的参考点后面大约一英尺。然后,你以正确的方式抛球,球在你放回去的草皮后约一英尺首次触到球场的地面,但随后向前滚动了两杆的距离。你向前走去捡起你的球准备第二抛,在你回来的路上,你注意到一只乌龟正慢慢走向你的补救区。因为不想打扰乌龟,你决定在参考线上向球洞近10码的地方选择另一个参考点。你以正确的方式抛下你的球,球静止在补救区内,然后你进行了击球。以下哪一项是正确的?

a. 你处理正确,没有处罚。 

b. 你处理正确,罚一杆。 

c. 你不允许在第二次抛球时改变补救区。你得到两个一般性处罚,一个是改善击球环境,一    个是在错误的地方打球。 

d. 你可以在第二次抛球时改变补救区,但你仍会因在原补救区改善击球环境而受到一般处罚。

Correct Answer / 正确答案:b 

Windy’s Note: 

    在补救区里面重置的那块草皮违反规则8.1a,你将得到一般性处罚。但是你的抛球滚出了补救区,规则要求你重抛。你之前执行的是向后延线补救,这个选项允许你再抛球时可以在参考线上选择不同的点,可以向前也可以向后。谢谢那只著名的乌龟吧,因为你使用了另一个补救区,之前你个改善击球环境的一般性处罚也随之免去了。【Clarification  14.5c】  

Hole 17

17. In stroke play, your tee shot comes to rest in a red penalty area. You choose to take relief using the lateral relief option of Rule 17.1d. You measure two club-lengths to the left and right of where the ball last crossed the edge of the penalty area. You drop a ball in the right way on the right side of the relief area. The ball rolls across the relief area, coming to rest within the relief area but nearly three  and a half club-lengths from where it first touched the course. You play the ball from there, but another player questions your actions, so you call for a referee. What is the ruling?  

a. You have proceeded correctly and get one penalty stroke for taking relief under Rule 17.1d.  

b. You should have dropped a second time. Since you did not do that, you get the general penalty for playing from a wrong place in addition to the penalty under Rule 17.1d, for a total of three strokes.  

c. You should have dropped a second time.  Since you did not do that, you get the general penalty for playing from a wrong place in addition to the penalty under Rule 17.1d for a total of three strokes, and you must correct the mistake.    

17. 在比杆赛中,你的开球停在红色罚杆区。你选择使用规则17.1d中的侧面补救选项。你在球最后越过罚杆区边缘点的左边和右边分别量了两杆。你以正确的方式在右侧的补救区里抛了球。球滚过补救区,停在补救区内,但离它首次触地点有将近三个半球杆的距离。你从那里打了球,但是另一位球员质疑你的行为,所以你叫了裁判。裁定是什么?

a. 你的处理正确,根据规则17.1d采取补救你要罚一杆。 

b. 你本应进行第二次抛球。由于你没有这样做,你除了得到规则17.1d规定的处罚外,还得到从错误位置打球的一般性处罚,共罚三杆。 

c. 你本应进行第二次抛球。 由于你没有这样做,你除了得到规则17.1d规定的处罚外,还得到从错误位置打球的一般性处罚,共罚三杆,而且你必须纠正错误。   

Correct Answer / 正确答案:a 

Hole 18

18. In stroke play, your second shot comes to rest in the general area amongst a pile of rocks near the putting green and you decide to take unplayable ball relief. When measuring under the lateral relief option, part of the two club-length relief area is on the putting green. You drop a ball in the part of the relief area that is on the putting green. It rolls to a different part of the relief area and comes to rest on the fringe, overhanging but not touching the surface of the putting green. You putt from there and take two more putts to finish the hole. What is your score for the hole?  

18. 在比杆赛中,你的第二杆停在果岭附近普通区的一堆石头中,你决定采取不可打之球的补救。当采取侧面补救选项进行量度时,两杆范围的补救区有一部分在果岭上。你在果岭的那部分补救区内抛下一个球。它滚到补救区的另一部分,停在果岭外缘地带,悬空但没有触碰到果岭的表面。你从那里推杆,又再推了两杆完成该洞。你这一洞成绩是几杆?  

a.
b. 6  
c. 7  
d. 8    

Correct Answer / 正确答案:d