Short Course R5 B9

Hole 10 

10. After hitting your tee shot toward a bunker, you find a ball in a poor lie in that bunker. Because you cannot tell if the ball is yours, you mark the spot of the ball and lift it. After seeing it is the same brand, model and number of the ball you are playing, you replace it in the same lie. You make a stroke at that ball and it comes to rest on the putting green. While you are raking the sand, you move another ball and realize it is your original ball you played from the tee. At this point, you call for a referee. What is the ruling in stroke play?

a. Your proceeded correctly and must continue with the ball you played from the bunker.

b. You have played a wrong ball and must correct your mistake by abandoning the ball played from the bunker and continue play with your original ball.

c. You were not allowed to substitute a ball. You get a total of two penalty strokes total for substituting a ball in a wrong place and must continue with the ball played from the bunker.

d. Your play of the substituted ball is treated as taking stroke-and-distance relief. In addition to that one-stroke penalty you get two additional penalty strokes for playing from a wrong place and may need to correct the wrong place if it’s considered a serious breach.

10.  将开球打向沙坑后,你在该沙坑内找到一个处于很差球位的球。因为你无法判断这是否是你的球,所以你在这个球的位置上做了标记,然后把它拿了起来。在看到它与你正在打的球品牌、型号和编号都相同后,你把它放回了原来的球位。你对那个球进行了击球,之后球静止在果岭上。当你耙沙的时候,你移动了另一个球,发现它才是你在发球台打出来的初始球。这时,你叫来了裁判。在比杆赛中的裁定是什么?

a. 你处理正确,必须以你从沙坑里打出来的球继续比赛。

b. 你打了一个错球,你必须纠正错误,放弃从沙坑打出的球,去继续打你的初始球。

c. 你在不允许替换球的情况下在错误的地方替换了球,总共得到两杆罚杆,必须用从沙坑打出 的球继续比赛。

d. 你所打的替换球将被视为(你在)采取一杆加距离的补救。除了一杆的处罚外,你从错误的地方打球还得到两杆的额外处罚,如果被认为是严重违规,你可能需要纠正错误。

Correct Answer / 正确答案:d

参考:后九的情况当然比前九复杂。注意错球与替换球的区别。在沙坑找到的第一个球是个错球,你拿在手上时它仍然只是个错球,但一旦你将它放置下去,它就转化成了替换球–(定义:替换球)。当这个替换发生的时候,你并不知道你的初始球在哪里,所以规则视为你在执行一杆加距离的操作(R18.1,19.2/5)。所以你在错误的地方进行了替换,继而在错误的地方击打了这个替换球,罚两杆(R14.7a)。如果tee台离这个沙坑有较大的距离,那么是严重违规需要改正(R14.7b(1))。 

Hole 11

11. After mishitting a short approach shot over the putting green and out of sight, you arrive at the back of the green and see a steep slope leading to a red penalty area that is adjacent to an area that is out of bounds. Other players have already started to search for your ball and, after briefly joining the search, and without knowledge or virtual certainty, you assume your ball is in the penalty area and inform the players in your group that you are going to take penalty area relief. Though you consider taking lateral relief, you quickly decide your best option is to go back and try the approach shot again. Based on the estimated point where you made your last stroke, you correctly drop a ball in the relief area. Before making a stroke, and before the end of the minutes search time, your original ball is found just outside the penalty area. What is the correct ruling? 

a. Your original ball is now a wrong ball and you must continue with the substituted ball.

b. Since your original ball was found before the end of the 3-minute search time, your original ball is in play and you must continue with that ball.

c. Since your original ball was found before the end of the 3-minute search time, you may choose to play either your original ball or the substituted ball.

11. 在打坏了一个上果岭的短切杆后,球飞向果岭后方且超出了你的视线。你来到果岭的后面,看到一个陡峭的斜坡通向一个红色罚杆区,这个罚杆区与界外区域相邻。其他球员已经开始搜索你的球,在短暂地加入搜索行列后,在不知道或不能几乎可以肯定的情况下,你假定你的球在罚杆区内,并通知同组球员你要采取罚杆区补救。虽然你想采取侧面补救,但你很快决定你最好的选择还是回去再切一次。你估计出上一次击球的点,正确地将球抛在了补救区内。击球前,你的初始球在搜索的三分钟结束前被发现在罚杆区以外。正确的裁定是什么?

a. 你的初始球现在是一个错误的球,你必须继续打替换球。

b. 由于你的初始球是在3分钟的搜索时间结束前找到的,你的初始球仍在比赛状态中,你必须用该球继续。

c. 由于你的初始球在3分钟的搜索时间结束前被发现,您可以选择打初始球或替换球。

Correct Answer / 正确答案:a

参考:在你采取补救之时你实在不知道你的球在哪里,不过你最终选择了一杆加距离的补救。R18.1 非常详细地解释了一杆加距离“总是”球员的一个补救选择,并且当你选择这一补救的相应后果是什么;以及避免不必要的罚杆损失的方法。本题的情况是采取18.1抛球后,你的初始球——无须知道它在哪里——就不再处于比赛状态且不能再打了。为避免初始球在三分钟结束前就出局,你可以宣布你抛下的这个是暂定球 R18.3b。

Hole 12

12.  Unbeknownst to you, a spectator tosses your original back onto the course after your tee shot came to rest out of bounds. You play your original ball from its new location onto the putting green and hole out. After you have started play of the next hole, the actions of the spectator are brought to your attention. What is the status of the ball when you played it from its new location?

a. Provisional ball
b. Wrong ball
c. Ball in play
d. Substituted ball

12.  你完全不知道你的开球出界后,一个观众将你的初始球扔回了球场。你在球所处的新位置上将你的初始球打上了果岭并完成了该洞。你开始了下一洞的比赛后,观众刚才的行为才引起了你的注意。(所以)当你在那个新位置上打球时,球的状态是什么?

a. 暂定球
b. 错球
c. 比赛状态球
d. 替换球

Correct Answer / 正确答案:b

参考:定义:比赛状态。不在比赛状态的球是错球,球员是否知情并不影响球的状态属性, 9.6/3,9.6/4。前面练习区说过对错球的击打不计入成绩,但是本题的情况是一个很少见的例外。

Hole 13

13. On a long par 4, you hook your tee shot into a large area of rocks to the left of the hole. You play a provisional ball that comes to rest on the right side of the fairway the same distance from the hole as where you estimate your original ball to be. Although spectators are already looking in the rocks for your original ball, you choose not to search for it, believing you won’t be able to play it from the rocks and that stroke-and-distance relief is your only good option. You ask the spectators to stop looking and declare the ball lost. You then make a stroke at your provisional ball and it comes to rest on the green, close to the hole. After having marked the spot of and lifted your provisional ball from the putting green, you hear that a spectator found your original ball in a terrible lie amongst the rocks after having searched for about 10 minutes. Which one of the following statements is true?

a. Once you declared your original ball lost, the fact that someone found it is irrelevant. You must continue with the provisional ball.

b. Your original could no longer be played when you played another stroke with the provisional ball from at or nearer to the hole than where the original ball was estimated to be, so your provisional ball is in in play.

c. Since your original was found in an unplayable position, you can declare it unplayable and continue with your provisional ball under penalty of stroke and distance.

d. You must abandon your provisional ball and proceed with your original ball. If it is unplayable, your best option might be to return to the tee to make your third stroke.

13. 在一个长4杆洞中,你的开球打进了该洞左边的一大片岩石中。你打了一个暂定球,静止在球道的右侧,与你估计初始球所在的位置距离相同。虽然观众已经在岩石中寻找你的初始球,但你选择不去找球,因为你认为你无法从岩石中将球打出来,只有一杆加距离是你唯一的好选择。你要求观众停止寻找,并宣布该球丢失。然后你击打了暂定球,球静止在果岭上,离洞口很近。你在果岭上标定你暂定球的位置并将其拿起后,你听说一位观众在寻找了大约10分钟后在岩石中发现了你初始球。以下哪项陈述是正确的?

a. 一旦你宣布你的初始球遗失,有人找到它的事实就不重要了。你必须继续打暂定球。

b. 当在初始球估计位置或比这位置更近洞口处对暂定球进行再次击打后,你的初始球就不能再打了,所以你的暂定球进入了比赛状态。

c. 由于你的初始球被发现处在一个不可打的位置,你可以宣布它不可打,并在一杆加距离的处罚下继续打你的暂定球。

d. 你必须放弃你的暂定球并继续使用你的初始球。如果球是不可打的,你最好的选择可能是返回发球台打第三杆。

Correct Answer / 正确答案:d

参考:第一,前面说过只有一种方式令球遗失,而“宣布”并不是这种有效的方式,无法令你的球“遗失”,你的球还在比赛状态中。其次,你没有在比初始球估计位置更靠近球洞的地方再次击球,也就是没有触发暂定球进入比赛状态的机制,暂定球还是暂定球。最后,10分钟看似已经超出了规定的三分钟,但问题是你从未开始搜索(你选择不找球),无论观众搜索了多久,你的三分钟从未开始,因而从未结束(定义:遗失~这里只有为数很少的人可以令三分钟计时开始),你的初始球还是处在比赛状态中。

Hole 14

14. Your tee shot heads toward a wooded area. Believing it might be lost outside a penalty area, you play a provisional ball to the fairway and then find your original ball in a red penalty area. The provisional ball is farther from the hole than the original. Which one of the following is false?

a. The provisional ball must be abandoned.

b. You may return to the tee to play under stroke and distance.

c. You may play another stroke with the provisional ball because it is farther from the hole than the original.

d. The provisional ball is a wrong ball.

14. 你的开球飞向了一片树林,你觉得球可能会在罚杆区之外遗失于是你打了一个暂定球到球道上,之后你在红色罚杆区发现了你的初始球。你的暂定球比你的初始球离球洞更远,以下哪一项是错误的?

a. 必须放弃暂定球。

b. 你可以回到发球台执行一杆加距离继续比赛。

c. 你可以对你的暂定球再进行另一次击球,因为它比你的初始球离洞口更远。

d. 暂定球成为一个错球。

Correct Answer / 正确答案:c

参考:一旦你的初始球在开始搜索的三分钟内被发现在球场内,你的暂定球立刻转化成一个错球R6.3c,因此你必须马上放弃暂定球 R18.3c(3)。所以如果你再击打这个暂定球你就是打了一个错球。之后如何继续你的比赛是基于你的初始球位于红色罚杆区这一事实来决定的 18.3c(3)

Hole 15

15. In stroke play, another player has set down her ball on the putting green just behind her ball-marker to help her read her putt. With her ball still at rest on the green in that location, you putt from the putting green and your ball hits it, deflecting your ball into the hole. What is the ruling?

a. No penalty to either player and your ball is holed.

b. No penalty to either player. Your stroke does not count and your original ball or another ball must be replaced on its original spot.

c. You get two penalty strokes and your ball is holed.

d. You get two penalty strokes. Your stroke does not count and your original ball or another ball must be replaced on its original spot.

15. 在比杆赛中,另一位球员在果岭上将她的球放在她的球标后面以便她看线。当她的球仍然静止在果岭上那个位置时,你从果岭推杆,你的球击了中它,之后变进了洞。裁定是什么?

a. 那两位球员都没有处罚,你的球进洞了。

b. 那两位球员都没有处罚。你的击球不算,你必须将你的初始球或另一个球放置回原位。

c. 你罚两杆,你的进洞了。

d. 你罚两杆。你的击球不算,你必须将你的初始球或另一个球放置回原位。

Correct Answer / 正确答案:b

参考:首先想想一个放在球标后方以帮助看线的球是什么状态?(定义:比赛状态)没错,它是一个错球。但是再想想它还有什么规则方面的状态属性?它是球员装备;它是可移动妨碍物。它的位置在果岭上,R11.1b例外2适用。

Hole 16

16. Your tee shot heads toward a wooded area and you play a provisional ball. Unknown to you, your partner’s caddie – who was walking ahead of you, your partner, and your caddie – started searching for your original ball about two minutes before the three of you arrived. Just as you begin to search, play is suspended. You search for 2 more minutes and find your original ball in a playable position in the general area about 10 yards from your provisional ball that is in a similar playable position. You mark the spot of and lift the original ball and then pick up your provisional without marking its spot. When play resumes, you place a new ball on the spot from which your original was lifted and play from there. How many total penalty strokes do you get in stroke play, if any?  

16.你的开球飞向一片树林,你打了一个暂定球。你并不知道你伙伴的球童走在你、你的伙伴和你的球童前面在你们三人到达之前大约两分钟已经开始寻找你的初始球。就在你开始寻找时,比赛暂停了。你还是继续搜寻了2分钟,发现你的初始球在普通区一个可打的位置,离你的暂定球大概有10码远。你的暂定球同样处于一个可打的球位,跟你的初始球差不多。你标记并拿起了你的初始球,然后没有标记你的暂定球就拿起了它。当比赛恢复时,你将一个新的球放在你的初始球的位置上,然后从那里继续比赛。你在比杆赛中总共得到多少罚杆,如果有的话? 

a. 0
b. 1 
c. 2 
d. 3 

Correct Answer / 正确答案:d 

参考:可以按下三分钟开始键的人都在“遗失”的定义里,你伙伴的球童是其中一个。比赛暂停的时候,你并没有按下三分钟的暂停键而是继续寻找直至三分钟结束,所以你的初始球遗失了 18.2a(1)/1,之后你的暂定球马上转化为你的比赛状态球。没有标记就拿起了你的比赛状态球罚一杆14.1a,但你最终在错误的地方打了球导致你得到一共两杆的罚杆【 1.3c(4)2+1=2】。还有不要忘记暂定球是一杆加距离的处罚,因此总计是3杆罚杆。 

Hole 17

17. After a thinned second shot, you mark and lift your ball (Ball A) in the rough to see if it is cut or cracked. There is a scuff mark on the ball, so you conclude that you are allowed to substitute. You replace Ball B on the spot and play it onto the putting green. Another player asks you what you did, and you show him the scuffed ball. The other player tells you that you were not allowed to substitute balls, so you lift Ball B from the putting green, replace Ball A on that spot and hole out. What is the ruling? 

a. There is no penalty. 

b. In match play you lose the hole, and in stroke play you get a total penalty of two strokes. 

c. In match play you lose the hole, and in stroke play you get a total penalty of four strokes. 

d. In match play you lose the hole, and in stroke play you are disqualified. 

17. 你第二杆打薄了,你在长草区标记并拿起了你的球(A球),想看它是否被切开或有裂痕。球上有一个擦伤的痕迹,所以你得出结论,你可以替换一个球。你把B球放置回原位,并将其打到果岭上。另一位选手问你做了什么,你给他看了擦伤的球。那位球手告诉你,你不允许替换球,所以你从果岭上拿起B球,将A球放置回那个位置上并完成了该洞。裁定是什么?

a. 没有处罚。 

b. 比洞赛中你输掉了该洞,比杆赛中你总共要罚两杆。 

c. 比洞赛中你输掉了该洞,比杆赛中你总共要罚四杆。 

d. 比洞赛中你输掉了该洞,比杆赛中你被取消资格。  

Correct Answer / 正确答案:c 

参考:首先仅有擦痕的球不允许替换 4.2c(2),在不允许替换的情况下替换,你的替换球成为你的比赛状态球(定义:替换)对之进行击打后得到一般性处罚6.3b。同理,果岭上的行为同样得到另一个一般性处罚。我们之前说过,就替换的行为本身不存在纠正的操作。 

Hole 18

18. You hit your second shot into a red penalty area and after a brief search, you estimate the point that the ball last crossed the edge of the penalty area and drop a ball under the lateral relief option. After dropping the ball in the right way and it coming to rest in the relief area, and before the 3 minute-search time is up, you see your original ball ten yards ahead in the penalty area and realize the ball must have last crossed the edge of the penalty area closer to where the original ball was found. Which one of the following is true? 

a. Because the original ball was found before the 3 minute-search time is up, you have the option to play the original ball as it lies or take penalty area relief. 

b. You must continue with the ball you substituted to take penalty area relief, getting only one penalty stroke for relief. 

c. You must abandon the substituted ball and continue with the original ball in the penalty area. 

d. You must continue with relief from the penalty area, but must drop a ball again to take relief based on the location of the original ball. In doing so, you may use any penalty area relief option. 

18. 你的第二杆打进了红色罚杆区,经过短暂的搜索,你估计出球最后越过罚杆区边界的位置,并采取侧面补救抛了一个球。在以正确的方式抛球后,球静止在补救区内,但在3分钟搜索时间结束前,你在罚杆区内往前10码的地方看到了你的初始球,并意识到球最后越过罚杆区边界的位置应该更靠近初始球被发现的地方。以下哪一项是正确的?

a. 因为初始球在3分钟搜索时间结束前被发现,所以你可以选择在初始球现有的位置打球,或者采取罚杆区补救。 

b. 你必须用采取罚杆区补救后的那个替换球继续比赛,只罚采取补救的一杆。 

c. 你必须放弃那个替换球,用罚杆区内的初始球继续比赛。 

d. 你必须继续采取罚杆区补救,但必须根据初始球的位置再次抛球补救。在这样做的时候,你可以使用任何罚杆区的补救选项。 

Correct Answer / 正确答案:d 

参考:确认球在罚杆区内球员采取罚杆区补救是符合规则的参考点根据当时的情况合理判断来确定的,一切都没有问题。抛球后出现了新的线索,证明之前的参考点有误差,此时球员必须修正之前的错误或误差14.5a。球员再执行补救时可以选取规则17.1d的任何一个选项 17.1d(3)/2。 

发表回复